Belly's daily question? 05-11-2020

Belly35 Elderly Intellectual
10,015 posts 56 reps Joined Nov 2009
Mon, May 11, 2020 11:15 AM

Are you beginning to learn how to live without sports at all levels (high school, college, and professional)?

For me, it depends on the sport:

will miss college basketball could care less about the pros

need my fix of football at all levels ... need my football now... 

not really interested in baseball, golf, tennis, track, and racing... enjoy them all but as for really missing them not so much. 

OSH Kosh B'Gosh
4,424 posts 18 reps Joined Nov 2009
Mon, May 11, 2020 11:25 AM

I hate it. But, my livelihood has been soccer -- college coach for 8 years, elite amateur for 4 years.

It has absolutely sucked, every bit of it. My only hobby is watching soccer. My "other" jobs revolve around soccer (goalkeeper gloves, adult league, youth club). This is the longest I've been without a team since 2003-04 when I graduated HS and spent a lousy year in college before transferring and playing. I still played a lot of soccer then, mainly just indoor, but I've not been off the field this long since I was in 1st grade.

sportchampps Senior Member
7,527 posts 36 reps Joined Nov 2009
Mon, May 11, 2020 6:34 PM

I watched the UFC 249 PPV this weekend and it was nice to get sports back. 

what I don’t understand is sports fans who say they don’t want to have sports come back or won’t watch if there are no fans. 

Spock Senior Member
5,271 posts 9 reps Joined Jul 2013
Mon, May 11, 2020 10:30 PM

Yea this sucks.  I compete as a marathon runner.  Albeit not elite, I have already missed one shot for a Boaton qualifier.   

gerb131 Senior Member
9,982 posts 25 reps Joined Nov 2009
Mon, May 11, 2020 11:34 PM

i miss the nhl and football. 

sportchampps Senior Member
7,527 posts 36 reps Joined Nov 2009
Tue, May 12, 2020 2:16 AM