Another rules question

Home Archive Other HS Sports Another rules question
A

areyoukiddingme

Member

88 posts
Dec 10, 2010 10:32 AM
If a pass, or shot, hit the side of the backboard, is the ball out of bounds? I know if it bounces over the top it is.

What if someone passes or shoots and it hits the side of the board and comes back to them? Is it travelling?
Dec 10, 2010 10:32am
arnie palmer's avatar

arnie palmer

Senior Member

198 posts
Dec 10, 2010 12:47 PM
No, side,top, bottom of backboard is in play and is not out of bounds. It would have to hit something behind the backboard like a bar or support.

It is not traveling if pass or shot hits side of board and comes back to you.
Dec 10, 2010 12:47pm